Advisory Board

The Advisory Board consists of 13 outstanding academic and professional leaders, including two internal representatives, across a variety of disciplines, all intricately connected and deeply committed to the work of the Center for the Advancement of Girls. 


Dr. Darlyne Bailey
Dean, Graduate School of Social Work and Social Research
Special Assistant to the President for Community Partnerships
Bryn Mawr College

Dr. Nilanjana Dasgupta
Associate Professor of Psychology, University of Massachusetts, Amherst


Burch Ford

President, National Coalition of Girls' Schools (former) 


 Megan Murphy

Executive Director, National Coalition of Girls' Schools


Dr. Mary Patterson McPherson

Executive Officer, American Philosophical Society


Katlyn Grasso

Founder and CEO of GenHERation 


Dr. Leonard Sax

Physician and Psychologist
Founder, National Association for Single Sex Public Education (NASSPE)


Dr. Loretta Sweet Jemmott

van Ameringen Professor in Psychiatric Mental Health Nursing
Director of the Center for Health Equity Research
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing


Lynn Hardy Yeakel

Director, Institute for Women’s Health and Leadership
Drexel University College of Medicine


Sharon C. Yoh

CAG Advisory Board, Emertia

Karen Zimmer

Pediatrician                                                         Board of Trustees, Agnes Irwin School


Internal Representatives:
Sheila Pauley, AIS Director of Athletics
William (Bill) Esher, Chair of AIS Visual and Performing Arts Department

CENTER FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF GIRLS   |   THE AGNES IRWIN SCHOOL   Ithan Avenue & Conestoga Road, Rosemont, PA 19010 Tel 610.525.8400     CONTACT US

powered by finalsite